Driving lessons for newcomers to B.C.

If you are new to B.C and have to take a driving test to receive a B.C. driver’s license, I can help. I offer driving lessons for newcomers to B.C. As a former driver examiner, I saw thousands of examinees fail their road test because of a lack of knowledge, not because of a lack of driving skill. Just as different countries have different cultures, they also have different driving cultures. If you drive the same way on the road test as you would in Mexico City, for example, I can guarantee your chances of passing will be slim.

I can teach you the rules of the road and show you what you need to know to pass the B.C. Class 5 or Class 7 road test. I know ICBC’s marking criteria and the all-to-common mistakes that inevitably lead to a disappointing result at the end of a road test. I regularly meet newcomers at ICBC licensing offices who I can guarantee will fail because they have no idea about what the examiner is really looking for. I can give them a little advice before they head out, but it is too little, too late. I could easily have these people prepared with a couple of hours of lessons.

In addition to preparing for the road test, I can also assist those who just want to get some practice driving in BC. I have helped clients from such countries as France, Australia, and Great Britain who were not required to take a road test but just wanted some lessons to learn how we drive in BC.

From A to Z

I have had the pleasure of helping clients from the following countries and territories:

Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bermuda, Bosnia, Brazil, China, Columbia, Congo, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, New Caledonia, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Tibet, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.